Version: Next

Delete an Account

Before deleting an account it is STONGLY RECOMMENDED that you preform a backup.

Make sure you read and understand the following, before deleting an account:

  1. Each wallet account is a seperate association to a cryptographic keypair. Tese keys that tell the blockchain who you are and allow you to own things. After deletion you will no longer be able to access anything you were once associated with or owned.
  2. Unless you have a backup of this account there is no way to recreate or restore the account. It is recommended that even if you think you will never use this account that you create a backup and store it safely.

Steps to Delete an Account

Make sure you understand the ramifications of deleteing an account before following these steps.

  1. Click, Accounts on the left-hand wallet menu
  2. Click the account you want to delete.
  3. Click the Options button.
  4. Click the big Delete button.
  5. Read the warning text in yellow.
  6. If you want to delete the account enter your password in the Password box.
  7. Click the VALIDATE WALLET PASSWORD button.
  8. If you are sure you want to delete this account Click the red DELETE ACCOUNT button.